Tuesday, July 14, 2009

Celebs/*Monday June 29-twitter

On the real though, clebs (whether talented or not) are real people. Real people do stupid, inappropriate, unclassy, and just plain wrong stuff from time to time. If these folks who talk so much about what celebs do, spent that same energy gettin at people they know personally who do dumb shit, then we'd be better off. These celebs are coming from places, and these places (no matter where) probably have a whole tribe of other people just like said celeb, so obviously, we need to kill it at the source. Stupid behavior of any type is part of the human condition. Now, the degree of said act dictates how you should approach the problem.

The point is pretty clear: celebs start off as real people with real people problems. Those specific problems vary according to their environment and their upbringing. When they become celebs, these problems become not only public domain, but they become compounded(most of the time) with the person's reaction to fame or augmented by it. How they handle this new found fame is the crucial part of the whole thing. For some (or most, i guess) the FAME adds new and even bigger problems. They begin to deal with these problems in front of their audience. can you imagine having hundreds of thousands (or millions) of people judge the decisions you made in high school? A peanut gallery making comments on your crazy college years? Strangers taking pics of you and your family? Commentators on your love life? People watching your marriage crumble and making light of it? Some terrible stuff man.

I'm not saying this to make an excuses for these people; some of them are just genuinely fucked in the head, ignorant, slutty, etc, etc, before they become celebs. the fact that they are ridiculed so much and commented on so much is just sad, cuz it's not ALL their fault So when you see a celebs do somethin that upsets you, and you wanna make a fuss about it, go find someone in your town or family doing something similar, and tear into 'em. they need it. If someone is doing wrong, needs guidence, or just a plain old ass kickin, we as a community( and I say that in the broadest of terms) should take it upon ourselves to try and help out.

If we start helping the people around us fix their life when they need it, then they wont make an ass outta themselves later in life and especially if they become famous, which is REAL fucking easy to become now-a-days between "reality shows" and stuff like youtube.

Fuck it, example: Souljahboy. He came out when he was 16, right? I remember hearin maaaaaad older shcool hip-hop heads gettin mad at him. Dude was still in Highschool! He's immature, and if you wanna make a big deal, go find some kids/teenagers from your area, and school em. Make sure their heads are right. You know why souljahboy's famous? His audience is made up of kids and teens (any adults over 24 that listen to him=FAIL, and that's being generous). The music wasnt made to reach YOU, it was made to reach THEM, the other not yet mature and still experiencng life as non adult audience. If you constantly complain about his antics, then you just make yourself look OLD. You dont like souljahboy, dont watch or listen to him.

2 comments:

  1. I never thought of it this way. It's like, let the people that "really" knows them, take care of them....but try to prevent the same kind of person by influencing your own circle, family and community.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Case in point:
    http://necolebitchie.com/2009/08/03/is-the-media-too-hard-on-soulja-boy

    See?

    ReplyDelete